College Advisers

First-year Silliman College students are all assigned to a College Adviser for their first year; in subsequent years they may choose to remain with the same adviser or pursue others who may be more closely suited to their field of study. The College Advisers for the 2020-2021 year are listed below.

2020-2021 Silliman College Advisers:

Alex Allouche

Yale Summer Session - IT
Email Alex Allouche

Meenakshi Alreja

Psychiatry and Neuroscience
Email Meenakshi Alreja

David Cameron

Political Science
Email David Cameron

Alison Clemens

Yale University Library - Manuscripts & Archives
Email Alison Clemens

Natalia Cordova Sanchez

Email Natalia Cordova Sanchez

Gwyneth Crowley

Center for Science & Social Science Info.
Email Gwyneth Crowley

Hugh Flick

Religious Studies and South Asia Studies
Email Hugh Flick

Raymond Frohlich

Yale University Library - IT
Email Raymond Frohlich

Joel Getz

Yale School of Management
Email Joel Getz

Abha Gupta

Email Abha Gupta

Carla Horwitz

Child Study Center
Email Carla Horwitz

Megan Khan

Email Megan Khan

Seema Khurana

South Asian Studies
Email Seema Khurana

Amanda Klay

Email Amanda Klay

Peter Knudsen

Engineering and Economics
Email Peter Knudsen

Elizabeth Luoma

Women’s Health Research at Yale
Email Elizabeth Luoma

Mark Maxwell

Philosophy; Associate Head of Silliman College
Email Mark Maxwell

Meredith Mira

Center for International and Professional Experience
Email Meredith Mira

Asia Neupane

The MacMillian Center
Email Asia Neupane

Alan Plattus

Email Alan Plattus

Patricia Preisig

Medicine (Nephrology) and Cellular & Molecular Physiology
Email Patricia Preisig

David Reynolds

Physics, Political Science, and Law
Email David Reynolds

Elihu (Hugh) Robertson

Email Elihu (Hugh) Robertson

Maytal Saltiel

University Chaplain’s Office
Email Maytal Saltiel

Laurie Santos

Psychology; Head of Silliman College
Email Laurie Santos

Errol Saunders

Political Science, History, and Teaching
Email Errol Saunders

Michael Schaffer

History and Business
Email Michael Schaffer

William Segraves

Provost Office
Email William Segraves

Colin Sheehan

Head Men’s Golf Coach
Email Colin Sheehan

Colleen Smith

Women’s Lacrosse Assistant Coach
Email Colleen Smith

Douglas Stone

Applied Physics and Physics
Email Douglas Stone

Alex Thomas

Yale University Procurement
Email Alex Thomas

Ming Thompson

Art, Architecture, Design, and Art History
Email Ming Thompson

Margherita Tortora

Spanish and Portuguese
Email Margherita Tortora

Rebecca Tynan

Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Email Rebecca Tynan

Daniel Wiznia

Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
Email Daniel Wiznia